Tentative Schedule

Tuesday, 7 Wednesday, 8* Thursday, 9
Friday, 10
Opening Ceremony

09:30-10:00  K.B. Athreya  

 N. Yanev
10:00-10:30  G. Kersting
 V. Vatutin
 P. Jagers
 O. Hyrien
10:30-11:00  R. Griffiths
 V. Afanasyev
 F. Klebaner
 V. Topchii
11:00-11:30 Coffee break
 C. Braumann  F.T. Bruss
 P. Trayanov
11:30-12:00  R. Abraham
Coffee break
Coffee break
Coffee break
12:00-12:30  J.F. Delmas
 F. Ball
 G. Alsmeyer
 M. Ispany
12:30-13:00  Y. Hu
 R. Martínez
 M. Slavtchova-Bojkova
 K. Mitov
13:00-13:30  Z. Li Lunch

Visit of the old town of Cáceres

Visit of the Archaeological Ensemble of Mérida
 M. Mota



16:00-16:30  E. Yarovaya  U. Rösler
 G. Pap
16:30-17:00  H. Wang  A. Lindo  K. Körmendi
17:00-17:30 Coffee break
Coffee break
Coffee break
17:30-18:00  D. Atanasov
 G. Yanev
 A.N. Vidyashankar
18:00-18:30  C. Minuesa
 D. Hull
 C. Gutiérrez

Closing Ceremony
Reception Concert of Orchestra of Extremadura. Palace of Congresses. Badajoz
Social Dinner

Lunches will be at the restaurant of the Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Extremadura.
*Session V and VI will take place at Campus of the University of Extremadura in Cáceres, Instituto de Lenguas Modernas. The participants will travel by bus to Cáceres (organized by the Organizing Committee).

Tuesday , 7

Session I: Coalescent branching processes (Chairman: P. Jagers)
Session II: Random trees (Chairman: N.M. Yanev)
Session III: Branching random walks (Chairman: V. Vatutin)
Session IV: Statistical inference
I (Chairwoman: I. del Puerto)

Wednesday, 8

Session V: Population growth models in random environment (Chairman: R. Griffiths)
Session VI: Applications in epidemiology
(Chairman: M. Molina)

Thursday, 9

Session VII: Size/density/resource-dependent branching models (Chairman: K.B. Athreya)
Session VIII: Applications in biology
(Chairman: F. Klebaner)
Session IX: Special branching models (Chairman: G. Alsmeyer)

Friday, 10

Session X:
Age-dependent branching models
(Chairwoman: M. Slavtchova-Bojkova)
Session XI: Branching processes in varying environment (Chairman: O. Hyrien)
Session XII: Statistical inference II
(Chairman: M. González)